What does the m. cat stand for?

The acronym M. CAT stands for Medical College Admissions Test. The M. CAT is required for admission to most medical schools as it covers topics most relevant to a career in medicine.

---

MCAT is the abbreviation for Medical College Admission Test and is a computer-based standardized examination for prospective medical students.