Who is the duke of earl?

Duke of Earl was a 1962 song, originally sung by Gene Chandler. It is the best known of all Chandler's songs, and he subsequently dubbed himself "The Duke of Earl".

---

"Duke of Earl" is a 1962 US number-one song, originally by Gene Chandler. It is the best known of Chandler's songs, and he subsequently dubbed himself 'The Duke of Earl'.