How do i evolve charizard?

When Mega Evolving a Charizard, you can choose to evolve it into Mega Charizard X (a Fire and Dragon-type) or Mega Charizard Y (a Fire and Flying-type). Once you've Mega Evolved a Charizard, the Mega Energy required for future Mega Evolutions will be reduced, but only for the form you chose.