What is the biggest type of bear in the world?

The polar bear, along with the Kodiak bear, is the largest bear species in the world. It’s the same size as the Kodiak bear, only it’s white instead of brown. The polar bear lives primarily north of the Arctic Circle, where they’ve adapted to live in the frozen north.