Who is joe chill?

Joe Chill is a fictional character appearing in comic books published by DC Comics, commonly in association with the superhero Batman. ... In Batman's origin story, Joe Chill is the Gotham City mugger who murders young Bruce Wayne's parents, Dr. Thomas Wayne and Martha Wayne.