Who is rex lapis?

Morax, also known as the God of Contracts and Rex Lapis, was the previous Geo Archon and one of The Seven who presided over Liyue. He is also one of The Seven's two original members who are still alive at the start of the game. Once a year, Rex Lapis descends during the Rite of Descension