What's the difference between wavy and ripple chips?

Wavy Lays has deeper ridges and the chips appear to be thicker than the Ruffles. The Wavy Lays whole chips do seem to be larger and have a bigger crunch than the Ruffles. There is also a noticeable difference in flavor with the Wavy Lays having a deeper potato flavor than their counterpart.