When is the release date of guardians of the galaxy volume three?

According to The Hollywood Reporter, production for film has now been put on hold (August 25) meaning the release date is now uncertain. In March 2019, Disney reinstated James Gunn as director more than six months after firing him over historic offensive Tweets.