What's the show wicked?

Wicked is a 2003 musical by Stephen Schwartz and book by Winnie Holzman. It is based on the 1995 Gregory Maguire novel Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West and the 1939 Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer film The Wizard of Oz.