Was helen keller born blind and death?

No, Helen Keller was born a normal child but was suddenly struck blind and deaf at the age of 19 months due to a mysterious illness. Perhaps Rubella or scarlet fever, but it is unknown for certain.

---

Yes, Helen Keller became blind and deaf at the age of 19 months due to an unknown illness, potentially rubella or scarlet fever.