How long do i cook thick pork chops?

For 2 inch thick chops: Preheat an oven to 400 degrees. Sear the pork chops for 2 minutes on each side. Transfer skillet immediately to the oven and cook until the internal temperature of the chop reaches 145 degrees, about 15 minutes.