How long can raw dough be left out before it goes bad?

If you're keeping it refrigerated, it lasts up to 3 days, although it's rising abilities may be compromised if you wait too long. If you're going to freeze it, it lasts up to 3 months. If you're not refrigerating it, at most leave it overnight to rise, but no more than that without refrigeration.