What's the difference between polarized and non polarized?

Polarized glasses allow vertical waves to travel through the lens, but they filter horizontal light waves, reducing glare. In contrast, non-polarized sunglasses only filter ultraviolet rays but do not prevent glare. Polarized glasses are more expensive, while non-polarized glasses are less expensive