What is the chucky doll?

Charles Lee "Chucky" Ray is a fictional character and the main antagonist of the Child's Play slasher film franchise. Chucky is portrayed as a notorious serial killer whose spirit inhabits a "Good Guy" doll and continuously tries to transfer his soul from the doll to a human body