How big is a nine millimeter bullet?

The projectile used in the 9mm Luger, also known as the 9mm parabellum, has a diameter of 9.01 millimeters, or 0.355 inches. This can vary when compared to other 9mm cartridges, such as the 9x18 Makarov, which has a bullet diameter of 9.27mm, or 0.365 inches.