What's three point five percent of the ocean?

According to the U.S. Geological Survey, there are over 332,519,000 cubic miles of water on the planet. A cubic mile is the volume of a cube measuring one mile on each side. So, 3 and a half percent is equal to 11,638,165 cubic miles of water.