What poems did paul laurence dunbar write?

Paul Laurence Dunbar was an American poet, novelist, and short story writer of the late 19th and early 20th centuries. Best known poems include “Sympathy,” “Ode to Ethiopia,” "We Wear the Mask," "The Heart of Happy Hollow" and many more collections.

---

Dunbar was among the first nationally successful African American writers You will find his poems in these books The Heart of a Happy Hollow Humour and Dialect Lyrics of Love and Laughter Lyrics of Love and Sorrow Lyrics of Lowly Life Lyrics of Sunshine and Shadow Lyrics of the Heart-side