Where does the appalachian trail run?

The Appalachian Trail is about 2200 miles long and goes through 14 states. Those states are: Georgia, North Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, New York, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Vermont, New Hampshire, and Maine.