How do you cut pomegranate?

Put a colander in a sink filled with tap water. Score the fruit underwater with a knife and crack open into quarters. Flip the seeds out of the skins underwater with your finger tips trying not to pop them. Seeds will sink. Skim off the floating husk. Lift the colander. No stained fingers or mess