What is the difference between mexican wedding cookies and italian wedding cookies?

Basically, the only difference is the size and shape of the cookie. The recipes are nearly identical (butter, powdered sugar, vanilla, finely chopped nuts, flour, cold water, salt). Italian cookies are usually balls; Mexican cookies can be balls or crescents.