When was michael phelps first olympics?

At the age of 15, Phelps became the youngest American male swimmer to compete at an Olympic Games in 68 years. While he didn't win a medal at the 2000 Summer Olympics in Sydney, Australia, he would soon become a major force in competitive swimming.

---

Michael Phelps was only 15 years old when he competed at the 2000 Olympic Games. He did not win any medals.