How old can dogs go to?

The aging profile of dogs varies according to their adult size (often determined by their breed): smaller dogs often live over 15 to 16 years, medium and large size dogs typically 10 to 13 years, and some giant dog breeds such as mastiffs, often only 7 to 8 years.