Does hand sanitizer melt slime?

Another way to soften slime is to add a drop or two of hand sanitizer. The brand doesn't matter, just make sure you like the scent. Place the slime in a bowl, and just drip the gel in. Use your fingers to fold the hand sanitizer into your slime until it's a desirable consistency.