Do dogs get salmon ella?

Yes, Salmonellosis affects both dogs cats. There are more than 2,000 different types of Salmonella, a Gram-negative enterobacteria. Typically, a host animal carrying the disease will have two or more different microorganisms or types of Salmonellae bacteria that cause this disease.