When did the fourth star wars movie come out?

The fourth Star Wars movie to be released was "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace" on May 16,1999. In the series, the fourth Star Wars movie is titled, "Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope" It was released on May 25, 1977.