What does throb mean?

It refers to the beat or sound with a strong, regular rhythm; pulsate steadily.

---

1. To beat rapidly or violently, as the heart; pound. 2. To feel or be subjected to a pulsating pain. 3. To vibrate, pulsate, or sound with a steady pronounced rhythm.