What's a sub for vegetable oil?

Butter or lard can be used when sauteing foods, otherwise Unsweetened Applesauce, Aquafaba, yogurt, Fruit or Veggie Puree, Ground Flax Seed, nut butters, or Mayonnaise may be used for baking substitutions.