Why are 5 star hotels so expensive?

Five star hotels are rated at the highest standards. Quality from the time you book to the day you leave, your experience is expected to be excellent. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay pleasant from the best quality sheets, fine dining, & often free shuttles to area attractions.