What's doctor death about?

Based on the real-life story of a neurosurgeon in Texas, USA who maimed several patients and killed two of them. Review: The pilot episode begins with voices of patients who have suffered at the hands of Dr Christopher Duntsch (Joshua Jackson) as the camera slowly zooms in to his face.