How many hair follicles do you have on your head?

On average, there are about 100,000 hair follicles on the human scalp. This can also vary due to genetics. The number of follicles also changes with hair color; red hair usually has about 90,000, while blonds may have 150,000. Brown and black hair usually means one has 100,000 to 110,000 follicles.