How do i get shiny toenails?

Remove any nail polish. Trim toenails straight across so that some of the white remains. Lightly brush the surface of toenails with a nail buffer or fine grit nail file. Apply some lemon juice with a cotton swab on and around the nail to further remove dead skin and give nails a healthy shine.