How was athena born?

In the classical Olympian legends, Athena was born fully armed from Zeus's forehead after he swallowed her mother Metis.

---

Pallas Athena, or the Roman Minerva was born from Zeus alone. She was born fully grown and armored from the head of Zeus. Hephaestus, or Roman Vulcan split Zeus' head with an ax because of a headache, and Athena came out.