Where is budapest?

Budapest is in Hungary. The city is divided by the Danube river. The city consists of two parts, Buda and Pest, which are situated on opposite sides of the river, and connected by a series of bridges. Buda-Pest was created in 1872 when Pest, Buda, and Óbuda were united.

---

Budapest is the capital of Hungary.