What is an albus?

Albus Dumbledore is the name of both the headmaster of Hogwarts and the person who gave Harry Potter to the Dursleys. Harry Potter named his middle child after Albus Dumbledore, Albus Severus Potter.

---

Albus is the name of the headmaster in the Harry Potter series