How cold does it get in the mojave desert?

Parts of the Mojave typically range from highs of around 95-105F in the summer to lows of around 20-30F in the winter. High winds, often above 50 miles per hour, are weather factors and occur frequently along the western end of the Mojave. Record high: Furnace Creek 134 degrees in 1913.