Is share native american?

Cher has said that her father was of Armenian descent and her mother was mostly of English, Irish and German descent, but also had Cherokee ancestors.

---

Cher's father, John Sarkisian, was an Armenian-American truck driver with drug and gambling problems; her mother, Georgia Holt (born Jackie Jean Crouch), was an occasional model and bit-part actress who claimed Irish, English, German, and Cherokee ancestry.