How do i chop fresh parsley?

Cut off the Woody stems and throw the stems in the trash. Pull a tight bunch of parsley in your fingertips and rock a chef knife back and forth to chop. You can even set out parsley in the direct sunlight on a baking sheet to dry the parsley for storage.

---

Carefully remove the stems. Finely chop the remaining leaves, then place the leaves in the center of a clean dishtowel and roll tightly. Run under clear cold water for several minutes, occasionally squeezing the towel hard. When the squeezed-out water is no longer green, unroll and use.