Who is the founder of celebrate recovery?

John Baker, the founder of Celebrate Recovery, was an alcoholic and a staff member of Saddleback Church who began healing through Alcoholics Anonymous. He wanted a specifically Christian addiction recovery group, Celebrate Recovery began as a ministry of the church under Baker's leadership in 1991.