How long microwave corn on the cob?

To steam the corn in its own juices, microwave it in the husk 6 minutes for 2 ears; 8 minutes for 3 ears; 10 minutes for 4 ears. Remove the corn from the microwave, cut off the bottom, and cleanly slip off the husk and silk. Perfectly cooked corn with no mess!