Is green beans fodmap friendly?

Green beans are one of many vegetables that you can enjoy on the Fodmap diet. Green beans are low in Fodmap at 15 beans, or 75 grams. Larger servings contain higher amounts of the Fodmap sorbitol (one of the polyols).

---

Serving sizes are important… green beans are low FODMAP at 15 beans (75g) but contain moderate amounts of FODMAPs at 25 beans (125g), so make sure you watch your portion size.