Who is captain robinson?

Captain Samuel Robinson was the first person to accomplish the impossible task of taking a boat through the dangerous waters. The frightening experience of this journey caused Captain Robinson to give up career that he loved. He retired into near seclusion and died two years later at the age of 55.