Does australia get tornadoes?

Yes, they do get tornadoes in Australia. They are fairly common, with dozens of sightings per year. Many more may occur in remote areas and hence are unreported. Many of the stronger tornadoes in Australia are associated with a type of thunderstorm known as a supercell.