Who is springtrap from five nights at freddy's three?

Springtrap, also known as Spring Bonnie by the Phone Guy, is the only real animatronic featured in Five Nights at Freddy's 3. Springtrap's true identity is William Afton, the main villainous antagonist of the series and plays an important part in the hidden story of Five Nights at Freddy's.