When was the band megadeth born?

The Thrash and Speed Metal band Megadeth is considered one of the most successful heavy metal bands of all time. Singer/songwriter and guitarist Dave Mustaine formed the band in 1983 after he left Metallica, which he founded together with James Hetfield and Lars Urlich in 1981.