What is the fastest living animal?

The Peregrine falcon is the fastest member of the animal kingdom and the fastest aerial animal. It is capable of attaining a speed of up to 241 mph while diving. Cheetahs are the fastest land animals in the world and are able to reach a speed of up to 75 mph.