Where is the atlantic?

The Atlantic Ocean lies between North and South America on the west and Europe and Africa on the east. Up north, the Atlantic connects to the Arctic Ocean and to the Southern Ocean to the south. Scientists often divide the Atlantic into two basins: the North Atlantic and the South Atlantic.