How many americans have been knighted?

There are several dozen Americans who have been knighted. Some of the most notable Americans that have been awarded with an honorary knighthood are, George H W Bush, Steven Spielberg, Billy Graham, Ralph Lauren, J Edgar Hoover, Bill Gates, Dwight D Eisenhower, Ronald Regan, and Bob Hope.