What is the difference between t. h. c. and c. b. d.?

THC, or Tetrahydrocannabinol, is the principal psychoactive constituent of cannabis. It's what gets you high. CBD, or cannabidiol, is the non-psychoactive portion of the plant, so what that means is you won't have any effects like euphoria.