How many miles does the average person walk in a lifetime?

Moderately active person take around 7,500 steps a day. If you maintain that daily average and live until 80 years of age, you'll have walked about 216,262,500 steps in your lifetime. So, the average person with the average stride living until 80 will walk a distance of around 110,000 miles.