What percentage of milk is water?

Almost all kinds of milk from cows contains about 87 percent water. Whole milk, which regulates milk content, contains as least 3.25 percent milk fat. It also contain at least 8.25 percent protein, sugar and vitamins and minerals. Otherwise, whole milk is made up of water-about 87 percent.